2013 In Review

If you have a blog on WordPress.com you may have gotten a year end summary of your blog – how often it was viewed, what posts were popular and where the viewers were from in addition to those who commented the most and what they commented on. All in all pretty comprehensive. In sending me this report WordPress.com said “The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.”

As you may have gathered, numbers and popularity are not something I am muchly interested in – the long run. It is nice to see that people have viewed the posts and left comments. But mainly because I want to make sure that what I write is of interest and worth to others. And this summary of the year tells me that many found it of interest and came back to read more. I am truly grateful for your interest.

I have to be amused though that this report does not include the very last day of the year! Supposing I write something so over the top great on the last day that blows these stats out of the water! I doubt it would happen, but still . . .

Mostly I am thankful to God that the Lord has given my the endurance and stamina to post something each day. And the inspiration. Praise to God for that!! I have a good source though – the Bible! And of course the daily verses from it that Third Way Cafe provides with their “Sip of Scripture.”  It has been a pleasure and a privilege to be associated with them for so many years.

So read what WordPress. com has to say and where they place their importance and emphasis. But remember too that it is our Lord God where we should place emphasis and importance. May God be with you in the coming year. And I hope you will continue to check in with me daily in the coming year. May it bring you closer to God. Selah! And shalom!

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 20,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 7 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

About Carole Boshart

I have two blogs on WordPress. "A Simple Desire" which is based on the daily "Sips of Scripture" published and sent out by Third Way Cafe. "Pondering From the Pacific" is based on my reflections on the world - sometimes religious/spiritual, and sometimes not so much.

3 thoughts on “2013 In Review

  1. Jacob Froese says:

    Carole, thank you so much for this ongoing blog. Indeed it is as you say – and that communicates most clearly – you have something to say and us readers are regularly interested to read what that might be. It still reads like you “cannot but speak of that which you have seen and heard” (acts 4:20), and we’re glad you still yield to the drive.

    Like

    • Carole Boshart says:

      Thank you Jacob for your kind words! It speaks to my heart and confirms that my intention and wish for this blog has been recognized. I am already starting to write in the verses for the New Year, and your words are the wind beneath my sails to keep me going! Blessings to your and your family in the new year! Shalom!!

      Like

  2. Jacob Froese says:

    Thank you. And blessings to you and your family in this New Year.

    Like

Your comments are welcome

