LIGHT . . . All around us, if we but look

“For with you is the fountain of life; in your light we see light.” (Reference: Psalm 36:9 )

I have pondered over this verse for several days now, not sure what to say. What I have finally concluded is that using words is not quite right. Five years ago I did use words [The Rainbow within God ] but this year I just feel that it was the correct approach. That left images.

I looked through the pictures I had to see if I could find something that would fit. And I found this.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is an interesting location and picture. It was a water fall at the end of a trail through the Oregon timbers. Because it was deep in the woods, not much light got to the falls. You can see a small bit of greenery in light in the upper left hand corner. Because there was not much light, my camera overemphasized the dark of the water and picked up the lights of the form. Others who were with me got more “normal” pictures, but mine came out like this. And this.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was from further down from the waterfall, water rushing over rocks. Again dim lighting that my camera did unusual things with. At first I was disappointed but as I looked at, I started to see something mystical about it. There are many more pictures like it. But I will not post them all.

May you beloved be aware of the fountain of life that comes from God and the light of God in your life. Selah!

About Carole Boshart

I have two blogs on WordPress. "A Simple Desire" which is based on the daily "Sips of Scripture" published and sent out by Third Way Cafe. "Pondering From the Pacific" is based on my reflections on the world - sometimes religious/spiritual, and sometimes not so much.

Your comments are welcome

