SEPARATION . . . Now is the time to flee from un-Godly influences!

When he has brought out all his own, he goes on ahead of them, and his sheep follow him because they know his voice. But they will never follow a stranger; in fact, they will run away from him because they do not recognize a stranger’s voice. “ (Reference: John 10:4-5 )

There is, beloved, a big difference between keeping yourselves separate from others and deciding who you will follow. This one of the big reasons I do not “follow” politics – that is, I do not set down my allegiance for any one leader at any governmental level. I do not follow the to’s and fro’s of political debate that tries, does, and then mismanages social issues. When others around me, in any form or in any media or of any perspective, talk about politics – I do not follow it. I know where my guidance and direction comes from, and if I am told, asked or in any other way influenced and persuaded to go against that guidance and direction – I will refuse. I think in that respect, I might be carrying on the same tradition my historic Anabaptist had. Good to know there is one way I am traditional!

May you beloved keep yourself separate from those influences that might cause you to be lead astray from the Christian journey. Selah!

About Carole Boshart

I have two blogs on WordPress. "A Simple Desire" which is based on the daily "Sips of Scripture" published and sent out by Third Way Cafe. "Pondering From the Pacific" is based on my reflections on the world - sometimes religious/spiritual, and sometimes not so much.

Your comments are welcome

