REWARD OF THE PIOUS . . . They are not forgotten

But Zion said, “The LORD has forsaken me, the Lord has forgotten me.” Can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no compassion on the child she has borne? Though she may forget, I will not forget you! See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are ever before me.” (Reference: Isaiah 49:14-16 )

[Look out, beloved. I am “preaching” today!]

This is a hard truth, beloved, whatever century and era you live in – children of God suffer in this world. It was true in the time of the historic Anabaptists, and it is true now. But what one has to remember, beloved, and cling to with all one’s might when suffering comes to you – all of humanity and all of creation are children of God. So if you say that those who you would number amongst the “faithful” (meaning those of your own faith group, cultural group ethnic group etc) suffer, remember that others who YOU would not number amongst God’s faithful suffer also. We all suffer. We all are Zion who says “the Lord has forsaken me, the Lord has forgotten me.” The Lord says to all of us . . . the historic Anabaptist, the magistracy of the 1500’s, the faithful of North America, the faithful of Europe, the faithful of Asia, the faithful of Africa, the faithful of South America, and every one who all the “faithful” would not consider “faithful” . . . all of us! The Lord has said “I have not forgotten any of you. Throughout history and time. Not one in any nation of the world now, nor in the past. I have not forgotten any of you. Each of you are precious and engraved on the palms of my Hands. You are ever before me!” Each of us, beloved, is a child at the Lord’s breast and has been borne of God’s image. Selah! What we may have forgotten – that we are all children of God – the Lord has not! Amen!

About Carole Boshart

I have two blogs on WordPress. "A Simple Desire" which is based on the daily "Sips of Scripture" published and sent out by Third Way Cafe. "Pondering From the Pacific" is based on my reflections on the world - sometimes religious/spiritual, and sometimes not so much.

Your comments are welcome

