Season After Pentecost – Crying out to the Lord (The Psalms Passage)

Out of the depths I cry to you, O Lord.
Lord, hear my voice! Let your ears be attentive to the voice of my supplications!

If you, O Lord, should mark iniquities, Lord, who could stand?
But there is forgiveness with you, so that you may be revered.” (Psalm 130: 1-4)

There are few things equal to a good “shout out” to the Lord.

I wait for the Lord,
my soul waits,
and in his word I hope;
my soul waits for the Lord more than those who watch for the morning, more than those who watch for the morning.” (Verses 5-6)

I have known long nights; nights filled with wondering and dread. Nights when I am not sure which way to turn. The condition I have can cause stress and anxiety, especially after long tiring days. I weep and fear, sometimes not knowing what I fear but simply fearing. Very few times there is someone to comfort me, so I comfort myself. It’s okay, I tell myself. It will be alright. Everything will work out. So I put myself to bed; and in the morning everything looks better and I can handle what ever might come. Until evening, and then can start all over again.

You may have wondered, beloved reader, why I set these posts to publish at 30 minutes past midnight. There is a reason. It is my wish that no matter how early you start your day, that you are able if you so chose to start it reading these scriptures. So that there might be some light in the dark of the night that will lead you safe into the morning.

O Israel, hope in the Lord!
For with the Lord there is steadfast love, and with him is great power to redeem.
It is he who will redeem Israel from all its iniquities.” (Verses 7-8)

May you, beloved reader, find comfort in the presence of the Lord, and may you be delivered and redeemed from all your fears. Selah!

About Carole Boshart

I have two blogs on WordPress. "A Simple Desire" which is based on the daily "Sips of Scripture" published and sent out by Third Way Cafe. "Pondering From the Pacific" is based on my reflections on the world - sometimes religious/spiritual, and sometimes not so much.

Your comments are welcome

