Season After Pentecost: The Psalms Passage – A Pictorial Procession

The mighty one, God the Lord,
speaks and summons the earth
from the rising of the sun to its setting.

Setting of the sun

Out of Zion, the perfection of beauty, God shines forth.

Devouring fire

Our God comes and does not keep silence, before him is a devouring fire, and a mighty tempest all around him.

Calling to the heavens above

He calls to the heavens above and to the earth, that he may judge his people:
“Gather to me my faithful ones, who made a covenant with me by sacrifice!”
The heavens declare his righteousness, for God himself is judge. Selah

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hear, O my people, and I will speak, O Israel, I will testify against you.
I am God, your God. Not for your sacrifices do I rebuke you; your burnt offerings are continually before me.” (Psalms 50:1-8)

Me pondering the pacific IMG_1078

Mark this, then, you who forget God, or I will tear you apart, and there will be no one to deliver.
Those who bring thanksgiving as their sacrifice honor me; to those who go the right way
I will show the salvation of God.”  (Verses 22-23)

About Carole Boshart

I have two blogs on WordPress. "A Simple Desire" which is based on the daily "Sips of Scripture" published and sent out by Third Way Cafe. "Pondering From the Pacific" is based on my reflections on the world - sometimes religious/spiritual, and sometimes not so much.

Your comments are welcome

