Where I am now

When I sat down to review the visits and views of this blog, “A Simple Desire”, I couldn’t help but notice the views and visits have been increasing, as if people are trying to search and figure where I am. Maybe I am wrong about that. But if it is true, that the absence of postings here is causing an up surge in activity, I want to remind established readers and new visitors that I have moved to a different WordPress site, “Pondering From the Pacific“. And it has been business as usual there, where I post 4 times a week, and more often when the Revised Common Lectionary has special celebration days. Because I have not posted anything new here (excluding this) since October 4th, I have to conclude that people are reading “older posts”. I want to remind you that anything written since January 2015 is on the site “Pondering From the Pacific”. Anything older than that can be found only at “A Simple Desire” which is where I am posting this note.

I am gratified that the older posts are still being read, and I encourage you to do so. But I also want to make you aware that new posts are debuting elsewhere. And I hope you come visit me there as well!

As of November 1, 2017 I am planning on “dismantling” the “Follow” button here .  .  .  because there is nothing new to follow! But please keep returning here! There is a vast wealth of commentary and scriptural thought here, and I am hopeful it will continue to be available for years to come! Shalom!

About Carole Boshart

I have two blogs on WordPress. "A Simple Desire" which is based on the daily "Sips of Scripture" published and sent out by Third Way Cafe. "Pondering From the Pacific" is based on my reflections on the world - sometimes religious/spiritual, and sometimes not so much.

Your comments are welcome

